Cal Poly

Undergraduate Programs

Tour Information

Cal Poly Orfalea College of Business Student Ambassadors look forward to meeting you! 

Please reserve your spot for an Orfalea College of Business tour by signing up via the Cal Poly Admissions website. The site lists all the tours and events happening on campus that day, so you may have to scroll to find Orfalea-specific tours

All tours meet in the Breezeway in front of the Student Services Center in the Orfalea College of Business (Building 3) and last approximately 30-45 minutes. To see a map, please visit the campus map located at: http://maps.calpoly.edu/. If you are looking to attend the general campus tours, which take place at 11am on Mondays and Fridays, our tours are designed to end with enough time for you to make it to that general tour.

Our tours begin in the Orfalea College of Business breezeway right outside the Student Services Office (03-100).

TOUR DATES & TIMES

Specific tour dates and times are as follows:

Fall 2017

Day of Week Date Time Days Without Tours
Monday 25-Sept 10:10 AM 6-Oct
Friday 29-Sept 10:10 AM 27-Oct
Monday 2-Oct 10:10 AM 10-Nov Holiday: Veterans’ Day
Monday 9-Oct 10:10 AM 20-26 Nov Holiday: Thanksgiving Break
Friday 13-Oct 10:10 AM
Monday 16-Oct 10:10 AM Location
Friday 20-Oct 10:10 AM All tours will begin at the Orfalea College of Business Breezeway in front of the the Student Services Center (Building 03-100). To see a map, please visit the campus map located at:
http://maps.calpoly.edu/.
Friday 20-Oct 2:30 PM
Monday 23-Oct 10:10 AM
Monday 30-Oct 10:10 AM
Friday 3-Nov 10:10 AM
Friday 3-Nov 2:30 PM
Monday 6-Nov 10:10 AM Tour Description
Monday 13-Nov 10:10 AM Tours are led by Orfalea College of Business Student Amabassadors, outstanding undergraduate volunteers who are very active within the college, on campus, and in extra-curricular activities. In addition to providing key informaiton about the college and its programs, tour guides share their experiences and insights about Cal Poly and the Orfalea College of Business. Tours are expected to last approximately 40 minutes.

 

**If you are looking to attend the General Campus Tours, which take place at 11am on Mondays and Fridays, our tours are designed to end with enough time for you to make it those as well.**

 

 

NOTE: Orfalea College of Business Tours (which begin in Building No. 03) are separate from the University Admissions Tours (which begin in Building No. 65).

Friday 17-Nov 10:10 AM
Friday 17-Nov 2:30 PM
Monday 27-Nov 10:10 AM
Friday 1-Dec 10:10 AM
Friday 1-Dec 2:30 PM

Winter 2018

Day of Week Date Time Days Without Tours
Friday 12-Jan 10:10 AM 15-Jan Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Friday 19-Jan 10:10 AM 19-Feb Holiday: Washington’s Birthday
Friday 19-Jan 2:30 PM
Monday 22-Jan 10:10 AM Location
Friday 26-Jan 10:10 AM All tours will begin at the Orfalea College of Business Breezeway in front of the the Student Services Center (Building 03-100). To see a map, please visit the campus map located at:
http://maps.calpoly.edu/.
Friday 26-Jan 2:30 PM
Monday 29-Jan 10:10 AM
Friday 2-Feb 10:10 AM
Friday 2-Feb 2:30 PM
Monday 5-Feb 10:10 AM Tour Description
Friday 9-Feb 10:10 AM Tours are led by Orfalea College of Business Student Amabassadors, outstanding undergraduate volunteers who are very active within the college, on campus, and in extra-curricular activities. In addition to providing key informaiton about the college and its programs, tour guides share their experiences and insights about Cal Poly and the Orfalea College of Business. Tours are expected to last approximately 40 minutes.

 

**If you are looking to attend the General Campus Tours, which take place at 11am on Mondays and Fridays, our tours are designed to end with enough time for you to make it those as well.**

 

 

NOTE: Orfalea College of Business Tours (which begin in Building No. 03) are separate from the University Admissions Tours (which begin in Building No. 65).

Friday 9-Feb 2:30 PM
Monday 12-Feb 10:10 AM
Friday 16-Feb 10:10 AM
Friday 16-Feb 2:30 PM
Friday 23-Feb 10:10 AM
Friday 23-Feb 2:30 PM
Monday 26-Feb 10:10 AM
Friday 2-Mar 10:10 AM
Friday 2-Mar 2:30 PM
Monday 5-Mar 10:10 AM
Friday 9-Mar 10:10 AM
Friday 9-Mar 2:30 PM
Monday 12-Mar 10:10 AM
Friday 16-Mar 10:10 AM
Friday 16-Mar 2:30 PM

 

Please Note: Tours are not offered during finals, holidays, and quarter breaks.
For information on Campus-Wide Tours, please visit the Cal Poly Visitor page located at: http://www.calpoly.edu/visitors/visitors.html

Tours are led by Orfalea College of Business Student Ambassadors, outstanding undergraduate students who are very active within the college, on campus and in extra-curricular activities. In addition to providing key information about the college and its programs, tour guides share their experiences and insights about Cal Poly and the Orfalea College of Business.

NOTE: that the Orfalea College of Business tours, which take place in Building No. 03, are separate from the University Admissions tours, which begin in the University Union Building No. 65. For more information on university tours, visit the Admissions website.

Campus map with business tours versus university tours

Recent News

More news

Magazines

Learn More

Navigation

Choosing Orfalea

widget sample image

Apply to Cal Poly

Giving to Cal Poly

sample image snippet

Support Cal Poly Students