Cal Poly

Industrial Technology & Packaging

Advisory Boards

Industrial Technology Advisory Board

Name Company
Mark H. Alexander, Jr. Contract and Procurement Manager, Bechtel, Retired
David Beaumont Performance Transformation Consultant, McKinsey & Company
John Becker Northrop
Mitch Benedetti Quality Assurance Engineer, Specialty Silicone Fabricators
Tyler Blumer Mechanical Engineer, Intelligrated
Rich Ciesco Director of Operations, BoomCloud260
Justin Connolly
Steven Cox 737 Pilot/F-15C Pilot, Alaskan Airlines/Oregon Air National Guard
Jesse Dundon CEO, Hathway
Forrest Fleming CEO, True Vision 3D Surgical
Cesar Galvez Analyst, Office of the Registrar
Rodney Greenlesh President, California Fine Wire
Gary Hunt Semiconductor – IP Sales, Cadence Design Systems, Inc.
Eric P. Linkugel Energy Solutions & Service Manager-Los Padres Division, Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
John Malinzak Aerojet-Rocketdyne
Ron Meritt President, Olens Technology
Patrick McQuire Instructor, Automotive Technology, Allan Hancock College
Doug Parker Staff Engineer, Aerojet Rocketdyne
Joan Passovoy Visiting Professor, Operations Management, University of San Diego, School of Business Administration
Joe Pechota District Manager, Fastenal
Blair S. Pruett Industrial Sales and Estimating, Kern Steel Fabrication, Inc.
Travis Reid ADP Special Programs Senior Manager,Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co
Dave Schlossberg  CEO, Poly Performance and Synergy Manufacturing
Abbey Silverstone VP Operations/Founder & CEO/Chairman, SGI and Mutacom, Retired
Thomas A. Spengler CEO, Granicus
Adam M. Stephens ADP Manufacturing Supervisor, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.
Paul D. Teufel Manager of Programs, F-35 Affordability, Northrop Grumman
Ben Wanetick Northrop
Matt Weber Client Service and Portfolio Manager, Cal Poly ITS
Lisa White Executive Vice President & CMO, WES-TEC
Paul Winkler General Manager, Glenair-Apex

Packaging Advisory Board

Name Graduation Date Company
Kerry Azelton IT, MSI&TS ‘90 Associate Research Fellow, Global Packaging Design & Innovation, Clorox Company
Cindy Baker Smurfit Kappa – Orange
Anthony Bantug Principal Engineer, Amgen
Marc Bevilacqua VP Global Packaging, OIA Global
Dana Breed The Coca-Cola Company
Peter Brown IT ‘91 Vice President, Lansmont Corporation
Henry Castillo IT ’12 Packaging Engineer, Niagara Bottling
Scott Cernosek CAGR ’81 President, Mainline Industry, Inc.
Sal Cesario Global Sales and Marketing Manager, Micro-Pak USA, Inc.
Gary Chisholm Packaging Engineer, Pharamavite, LLC.
Edward Church President Emeritus, International Safe Transit Association (ISTA)
Scott Faulhaber Director, Packaging Engineering, John Paul Mitchell Systems
Sean M. Frisby CAGR ’91 Director, Category Management, Green Giant Fresh
Andrew J. Gruber President, International Safe Transit Association (ISTA)
Jason Higbee Director of Materials Management, Grimmway Farms
Leslie Lindsay
Paul Marchetti IT ’12 Packaging Engineer, Amazon/Lab126
Jill Martin Fellow, Packaging and Specialty Plastics, The Dow Chemical Company
Evelio Mattos Creative Designer, Design Packaging
James P. Murphy Business Development Director, XEIKON
Ryan Parrott IT ’04 Senior Packaging Engineer, Intel Corporation
Yash Parulekar Sr. Manager, Global Product Strategy and Stewardship, MonoSol-Kuraray Division
Joseph Phister IT ’03 Regional Sales Manager-West, Pregis Corporation
Ben F. Polando President and CEO, Innovated Packaging Company
Greg Rodrigues CEO, Ecologic Brands
Greg Roskos Advisory Board President, IT ’07 Scientist, Consumer Foods/Packaging R&D, J.M. Smucker Company
Paul Russell Packaging Engineer Manager, Amazon/Lab126
Chet Rutledge Director of Retail Ready Packaging, Vanguard Packaging
Rob Salinas IT ‘85 Director of Packaging Operations, Morning Star Company
Paul Singh Packaging Research Associates
Kevin Smith Logistics Management Specialist, United State Marine Corp. Headquarters
Greg Tucker Chairman and CEO, Bay Cities Container Corp.
Brian Wagner
Matthew Wright President, Specright
Kathy Ziegler President, All American Containers of Southern California


Recent News

More news


Learn More


Choosing Orfalea

widget sample image

Apply to Cal Poly

Giving to Cal Poly

sample image snippet

Support Cal Poly Students