Orfalea Senior Awards 2017: The Winners

The Orfalea College of Business hosted its Senior Awards Ceremony June 2, handing out awards for student, faculty and club excellence. Join us in celebrating this year’s winners:

AMA at the Senior AwardsClub Member of the Year
These students are selected and recognized by their club’s leadership for outstanding engagement and service.
American Marketing Association — Carlos Giron
Investment Banking Society — Chris Childers
Financial Management Association — Morgan Kavanaugh
Hispanic Business Student Association — Gabriel Orozco
Alpha Kappa Psi — Aditya Joshi
Delta Sigma Pi — Isabella Ojeda
Cal Poly Accounting Club — Dylan Huynh
Women In Business — Annie Wilson

Outstanding Senior Awards
Selected by each concentration’s faculty, these students exemplify academic excellence, career readiness and service to their community.
Accounting — Jordan Alsop
Economics — Daniel Klinenberg
Entrepreneurship — Kate Newton
Finance — Shane Meares
Industrial Technology and Packaging — Brooke Marie Billmeyer
Information Systems — Daniel Stewart
Management and Human Resources — Katlyn Shipp
Consumer Packaging Solutions — Ilana Ash
Marketing — Jessica Redmond

Laura Byron at the Senior Awards CeremonyScholastic Achievement Awards
Presented to all Orfalea College of Business seniors graduating with a 3.85 cumulative GPA and above.
Bradley Gritsch
Daniel Stewart
Laura Byron
Katharine Newton
Carol Fuss
Madeline Newton
Bruce Benton
Shane Meares
Koll Roberts
Matthew Yardkey
Katlyn Shipp
Matthew Richardson
Nandan Thor
Shae Lamb
Jordan Alsop
Madison Cope
Brent Hamparzoomian
Jessica Redmond
Connor Kogler
Lian Kong
Nash McMullen
Elena Kelly

Tim Ridout at the Senior AwardsAcademic Excellence and Delta Sigma Pi Award
Presented to the Orfalea College of Business graduating seniors with the highest cumulative GPA.
Bradley Gritsch
Laura Byron

College and University Awards
Contributions to the Objectives and Public Image of the College — Shelby Sly
Contributions to the Objectives and Public Image of the University — Hannah Poplack
Service to the Off-Campus Community — Annie Wilson
Distinguished Service Award — Joshua Rocha
Dean’s Award — Chris Childers

Club Awards
Leaders in Innovation — Hispanic Business Student Association
Leaders in Campus Involvement — Cal Poly Accounting Club
Leaders in Community Outreach — Delta Sigma Pi
Leaders in Professional Development — Women in Business
Club of the Year — American Marketing Association

Professor Taryn Stanko at the Senior AwardsFaculty and Staff Awards
Staff Excellence Award — Katherine Ganakis
Outstanding Faculty in Accounting — Sisi Pouraghabagher
Outstanding Faculty in Economics — Jacqueline Doremus
Outstanding Faculty in Finance — Sharon Dobson
Outstanding Faculty in Industrial Technology — Jay Singh
Outstanding Faculty in Information Systems — Barry Floyd
Outstanding Faculty in Management and Human Resources — Calvin Stevens
Outstanding Faculty in Marketing — Lisa Simon
Distinguished Teacher of the Year Award — Tim Ridout
Emeritus Faculty of the Year Award — Taryn Stanko