Orfalea College of Business Senior Awards 2015

The Orfalea College of Business has a long tradition of honoring students of excellence. In addition to university and other recognition, the college and each concentration give awards to the students, clubs and faculty who embrace Learn by Doing and improve the community around them. Students receiving awards were honored at a reception on Friday, May 29. Each of the honorees below exemplifies the outstanding quality of our students at Cal Poly. 

Club Member of the Year Awards

These students are selected by their club’s leadership for outstanding engagement and service.

American Marketing Association — Christopher Melchione

Financial Management Association — Owen Sebo

Hispanic Business Student Association — Yenifer Origel

Alpha Kappa Psi — Joshua Silo

Cal Poly Accounting Club — Esther Ang

Outstanding Graduating Senior Awards

Selected by each concentration’s faculty, these students exemplify academic excellence, career readiness and service to their community.

Accounting — Jessica Wormer

Economics — Sebastian Boetticher

Entrepreneurship — Kaitlin Siemering

Finance — Eric Wingate

Industrial Technology & Packaging — Cameron Fasola

Information Systems— Anita Doyle

Management & Human Resources — Chelsea Everts

Marketing — Kaulin Blair

Scholastic Achievement Awards

Presented to all Orfalea College of Business seniors graduating with a 3.85 cumulative GPA and above.

Kaitlin Siemering

Sebastian Boetticher

Jessica Wormer

Emily Hubbard

Sarah McDowell

Eric Wingate

Jacob McKinney

Joelle Levy

Patrick Brennen

Derek Giovanetti

Seung-yeon Sunny Jeong

Donne Nefdt

Anita Doyle

Chelsea Everts

Chelsea Chilman

Academic Excellence & Delta Sigma Pi Award

Presented to the Orfalea College of Business graduating senior with the highest cumulative GPA.

Kaitlin Siemering (Entrepreneurship)

Orfalea College & University Awards

Contributions to the Objectives and Public Image of the College — Tabitha Ahearn

Contributions to the Objectives and Public Image of the University — Andria Posmoga

Service to the Off-Campus Community — Maggie Blackburn

Distinguished Service Award — Janet Leung

Dean’s Award — Brian Henson

Club Awards

Leaders in Innovation — Alpha Kapp Psi

Leaders in Campus Involvement — Hispanic Business Student Association

Leaders in Community Outreach — American Marketing Association

Leaders in Professional Development — Delta Sigma Pi

Club of the Year — Cal Poly Accounting Club

Faculty Awards

Outstanding Faculty in Accounting — Brian Burnett

Outstanding Faculty in Economics — Solina Lindahl

Outstanding Faculty in Finance — Larry Gorman

Outstanding Faculty in Industrial Technology & Packaging — Jay Singh

Outstanding Faculty in Management, Human Resources, and Information Systems — Barry Floyd

Outstanding Faculty in Marketing — Sharon Dobson

Distinguished Teacher of the Year Award — Eduardo Zambrano

Emeritus Faculty of the Year Award — Barry Floyd