Cal Poly

Orfalea College of Business

Directory


Contact OCOB Services – Programs – Academic Areas

The faculty and staff directory is categorized by department. Select a department to view the contact list.

Dean's Office

Dean's Office

Name Phone Email Office
Damon Fleming, Dean 805-756-2705 dmf@calpoly.edu 03-455A
Stern Neill, Associate Dean 805-756-0276 sneill@calpoly.edu 03-455C
Kristy Cutter-Rogers, Director of Finance and Administration 805 756 5262 kcutter@calpoly.edu 03-454A
Amy Carter, Assistant Dean for Student Success 805-756-2601 acarte13@calpoly.edu 03-454
Mary Kelting, Assistant Dean of Advancement & External Relations 805-756-5177 mkelting@calpoly.edu 03-453A
Debbie Tuson, Executive Assistant, Deans Office 805-756-5098 dtuson@calpoly.edu 03-455
Lori Maraviglia, Graduate Programs Analyst 805-756-2708 lmaravig@calpoly.edu 03-409A
Katherine Carpenter, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-7446 kcarpe04@calpoly.edu 03-455

Accounting & Law

Accounting & Law

Name Phone Email Office
Li Dang, Accounting Area Chair, M.S. Accounting Program Director 805-756-2987 ldang@calpoly.edu 03-416
Bradford Anderson 805-756-5210 bpanders@calpoly.edu 03-326
Bradford Anderson 805-756-5210 bpanders@calpoly.edu 03-326
Lisa Anderson 805-756-1798 lander61@calpoly.edu 03-413
Adam Bordeman 805-756-2736 abordema@calpoly.edu 03-327
Sheri Boscaro, Executive Director for Accounting Excellence 805-756-2695 sboscaro@calpoly.edu 03-430
Lee Burgunder 805-756-2831 lburgund@calpoly.edu 03-319
Chris Carr 805-756-2657 ccarr@calpoly.edu 03-442
Doug Cerf 805-756-2871 dcerf@calpoly.edu 03-340
David Chamberlain 805-756-1280 dchamb02@calpoly.edu 03-313
Emily Hickman 805-756-1553 emhickma@calpoly.edu 03-314
Tad Miller 805-756-2831 cmiller@calpoly.edu 03-319
Rodney P. Mock, Director, MS Taxation 805-756-2730 rmock@calpoly.edu 03-424
Autmn Qui shqiu@calpoly.edu 092M/C103
Kim Westermann 805-756-1431 kdwester@calpoly.edu 03-431
Jack Wroldsen 805-756-7617 jwroldse@calpoly.edu 03-440
Chuancai Zhang 805-756-1797 czhang35@calpoly.edu 03-330

Adjunct Accounting & Law Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
Dan Banfield 805-756-7335 dbanfiel@calpoly.edu 15-114
Steven Burt 805-756-1739 stburt@calpoly.edu 92-C106
Trisha Daughtrey 805-756-2931 tranders@calpoly.edu 03-336
Colleen Duffy-Smith 805-756-1741 cduffysm@calpoly.edu 92-C107
Kathryn Eppright 805-756-1369 kepprigh@calpoly.edu 03-335
Jim Kaney 805-756-2084 jkaney@calpoly.edu 03-332
Christine Lebar clebar@calpoly.edu 092M / C103
Setareh Pouraghabagher 805-756-1452 spouragh@calpoly.edu 03-342
Autumn Qiu shqiu@calpoly.edu 092M / C103
Tim Ridout 805-756-1743 tridout@calpoly.edu 92-C109
Lisa Sperow, Director of the Low Income Taxpayer Clinic 805-756-2920 esperow@calpoly.edu 03-LITC

Economics

Economics

Name Phone Email Office
Aric Shafran, Economics Area Chair 805-756-2955 ashafran@calpoly.edu 03-407A
Matthew Cole 805-756-1778 mtcole@calpoly.edu 03-324
Jacqueline Doremus 805-756-1748 jdoremus@calpoly.edu 03-323
Eric Fisher 805-756-2964 efisher@calpoly.edu 03-321
Carlos Flores 805-756-2907 cflore32@calpoly.edu 03-426
Steve Hamilton 805-756-2555 shamilto@calpoly.edu 03-447
Sanjiv Jaggia 805-756-7519 sjaggia@calpoly.edu 03-443
Jonathan James 805-756-1767 jjames04@calpoly.edu 03-337
Jason Lepore 805-756-1618 jlepore@calpoly.edu 03-343
Katya Vasilaky 805-756-2382 kvasilak@calpoly.edu 03-322
Eduardo Zambrano, Director, MS Quantitative Economics 805-756-5327 ezambran@calpoly.edu 03-436

Adjunct Economics Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
Clare Battista 805-756-2783 cbattist@calpoly.edu 03-438
Solina Lindahl 805-756-2356 smlindah@calpoly.edu 03-333
Bill Lindsay 805-756-1727 wlindsay@calpoly.edu 92-C105
Daniel Seiver 805-756-1743 dseiver@calpoly.edu 92-C109
Hilary Soldati 805-756-1727 hsoldati@calpoly.edu 92-C105
Adam Werner 805-756-1746 adwerner@calpoly.edu 92M-C112
Shan Xue shxue@calpoly.edu 092M / C110

Finance

Finance

Name Phone Email Office
Ziemowit Bednarek, Finance Area Chair 805-756-2336 zbednare@calpoly.edu 03-406
Bing Anderson 805-756-2564 bianders@calpoly.edu 03-318
Brian Ayash 805-756-2629 bayash@calpoly.edu 03-419
John Dobson 805-756-1606 jdobson@calpoly.edu 03-450
Garland Durham 805-756-1758 gbdurham@calpoly.edu 03-417
Hamed Ghoddusi 805-756-1472 hghoddus@calpoly.edu 03-415
Larry Gorman 805-756-1312 lgorman@calpoly.edu 03-420
Pratish Patel 805-756-1416 ppatel29@calpoly.edu 03-422
Cyrus Ramezani 805-756-1168 cramezan@calpoly.edu 03-444
Mahdi Rastad 805-756-2922 mrastad@calpoly.edu 03-446

Adjunct Finance Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
Sharon Dobson 805-756-7665 sdobson@calpoly.edu 03-316

Graduate Programs

Graduate Programs

Name Phone Email Office
Lori Maraviglia, Graduate Programs Analyst 805-756-2708 lmaravig@calpoly.edu 03-409A
Graduate Programs Office 805-756-2637 cobgmp@calpoly.edu 03-409

Industrial Technology & Packaging

Industrial Technology & Packaging

Name Phone Email Office
Javier de la Fuente, Industrial Technology and Packaging Area Chair 805-756-1607 jdelafue@calpoly.edu 03-405
Ahmed Deif 805-756-1213 adeif@calpoly.edu 03-339
Manocher Djassemi 805-756-2821 djassemi@calpoly.edu 03-435
Ajay Kathuria 805-756-2944 akathuri@calpoly.edu 03-434
Lynn Metcalf, Academic Director, Entrepreneurship 805-756-2010 lmetcalf@calpoly.edu 03-421
Eric Olsen 805-756-1754 eolsen@calpoly.edu 03-328
Koushik Saha 805-756-1677 ksaha@calpoly.edu 03-433
Joongmin Shin 805-756-2710 jshin20@calpoly.edu 03-315
Jay Singh, Director, MS Packaging Value Chain 805-756-2129 jasingh@calpoly.edu 03-451

Adjunct Industrial Technology & Packaging Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
James Bentley 805-756-2731 jmbentle@calpoly.edu 92-C111
Irene Carbonell 805-756-1746 icarbone@calpoly.edu 92-C112
Marc Cortez 805-756-6400 mcorte18@calpoly.edu 13-260A
Steven Danowitz 805-756-1751 sdanowit@calpoly.edu 03-340
Raymond Kisch, IT Lab Coordinator 805-756-2058 rgkisch@calpoly.edu 21-126
Yuan Suk Lee, Visiting Scholar 03-432
Barry Lieberman 805-756-1739 balieber@calpoly.edu 092M-C106
Wes Love 805-756-7626 welove@calpoly.edu 46-100
Suzanne Marshall 805-756-2058 smarsh06@calpoly.edu 021-126
Shasta Palmer 805-756-2058 spalmer@calpoly.edu 21-126
John Paulick jpaulick@calpoly.edu 092M / C104
Anthony Randazzo 805-756-1780 ajrandaz@calpoly.edu 092M-C104
Fiona Robinson firobins@calpoly.edu 03-418
Enar Tunc 805-756-1746 etunc@calpoly.edu 92M-C111
Dan Weeks 805-756-2676 dmweeks@calpoly.edu 93-C102
Brett Yokom byokom@calpoly.edu 92M-C104

Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship

Name Phone Email Office
Wendy Castleman 805 756 1727 wcastlem@calpoly.edu Building 092M, Room C105
Thomas Katona 805-756-2673 tkatona@calpoly.edu 41A-227
Jonathan York 805)756-5188 jlyork@calpoly.edu 03-425

Adjunct Entrepreneurship Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
Jose Huitron 805-756-1749 johuitro@calpoly.edu 02-204
Jeffrey Steen 805 756 1742 jmsteen@calpoly.edu 03-344
Paul Stoltz stoltz@calpoly.edu
John Townsend, Interim Executive Director, Cal Poly Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship 805-756-2676 jtowns02@calpoly.edu CIE-CIE
Brett Yokom byokom@calpoly.edu 92M-C104

Management, HR and Information Systems

Management, HR and Information Systems

Name Phone Email Office
Leida Chen, Management, HR and Information Systems Area Chair 805-756-1768 lchen24@calpoly.edu 03-404
Zahra Aivazpour 805-756-5381 zaivazpo@calpoly.edu 03-329
Benjamin Alexander, Management and HR Concentration Co-Coordinator 805-756-5305 balexa02@calpoly.edu 03-445
Karen Bangs 805-756-6210 krbangs@calpoly.edu 192-238A
James Burleson 805-756-1763 jburleso@calpoly.edu 03-441
Alfred Castillo 805-756-5369 acasti63@calpoly.edu 03-329
Patty Dahm 805-756-2977 pdahm@calpoly.edu 03-446
Allison Ellis, Management and HR Concentration Co-Coordinator 805-756-1774 aellis09@calpoly.edu 03-412
Barry D. Floyd, IS Concentration Coordinator 805-756-6551 bfloyd@calpoly.edu 03-338
Bruce Greenbaum, Director, MBA 805-756-1755 bgreenba@calpoly.edu 03-317
Kevin Lertwachara 805-756-1302 klertwac@calpoly.edu 03-411
Abraham Shani 805-756-1756 ashani@calpoly.edu 03-449
Taryn Stanko 805-756-2680 tstanko@calpoly.edu 03-439
Yongcheng Zhan 805-756-1745 yozhan@calpoly.edu 03-414

Adjunct Management, HR and Information Systems Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
Michael Browne 805-756-2155 mibrowne@calpoly.edu 092M-C106
Sara Daubert 805-756-2356 sdaubert@calpoly.edu 03-333
Shaimaa Ewais 805-756-2731 sewais@calpoly.edu 92-C111
Mary Gibbs 805-756-6124 mdgibbs@calpoly.edu 92-C110
David Groom 805/756-2794 dgroom@calpoly.edu 81 / 1D
Hong Hoang 805-756-2155 hhoang05@calpoly.edu 92-C102
Neal King 805-756-1724 neking@calpoly.edu 92-C103
Morgen Monie 805-756-2012 mmonie@calpoly.edu 93-C106
Guy Savage gusavage@calpoly.edu 092M / C110
Calvin Stevens 805-756-1764 csteve20@calpoly.edu 92M-C101
Barry VanderKelen 805-756-1452 bvanderk@calpoly.edu 03-342
Matthew Whitehead 805-756-1751 mawhiteh@calpoly.edu 092M / C107

Management, HR and Information Systems Emeritus

Name Phone Email Office
Barry D. Floyd, IS Concentration Coordinator 805-756-6551 bfloyd@calpoly.edu 03-338

Marketing

Marketing

Name Phone Email Office
Jeff Hess, Marketing Area Chair 805-756-5741 jhess@calpoly.edu 03-402
Brennan Davis, Director, MS Business Analytics 805-756 1722 bdavis39@calpoly.edu 03-448
Chris Hydock 805-756-7614 chydock@calpoly.edu 03-325
Cindy Xin Wang 805-756-7638 cwang96@calpoly.edu 03-438
T.J. Weber 805-756-5793 thweber@calpoly.edu 03-423
Miranda Yin 805-756-1725 biyin@calpoly.edu 03-331

Adjunct Marketing Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
David Cohune 805-756-5576 dcohune@calpoly.edu 92-C102
Danielle Epstein 805-756-5707 depstein@calpoly.edu 92-C105
Catherine Hillman 805-756-5576 cehillma@calpoly.edu 35-319
Gary Katz 805-756-5576 gmkatz@calpoly.edu 92-C102
Yaeeun Kim ykim119@calpoly.edu 03-432
John Marinovich 805-756-1742 marinovi@calpoly.edu 92-C108
Lisa Simon 805-756-5380 lsimon@calpoly.edu 03-330
Greg Steinberger 805-756-1742 gsteinbe@calpoly.edu 03-344
Mitch Wolf 805-756-0013 mjwolf@calpoly.edu 92-C110
John York joyork@calpoly.edu 092M-C108

Marketing Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Staff

Staff


Student Services

Student Services

Name Phone Email Office
Chris Ainsworth, Academic Advisor 805-756-1792 ctainswo@calpoly.edu 03-101B
Yovani Alexander, Academic Advisor/Coordinator, Multicultural Business Program 805-756-2601 ylalexan@calpoly.edu 03-100
Christine Gray, Academic Advisor 805-756-5304 cgray21@calpoly.edu 03-101A
Laura Hunkler 805/756-5971 lhunkler@calpoly.edu
Chelsea Kidwell, Academic Advisor 805-756-5304 clkidwel@calpoly.edu 03-100
Travis Raynaud 805/756-5931 traynaud@calpoly.edu 124-106
Advising/Student Services 805-756-2601 cobadvis@calpoly.edu 03-100
Hannah Steen 805/756-5028 hasteen@calpoly.edu 124-103
Mallory Stoffel, Career Readiness Advisor 805-756-1623 mlstoffe@calpoly.edu 03-300D

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Name Phone Email Office
Cory Karpin, Director of Development 805-756-5155 ckarpin@calpoly.edu

Information and Support Services

Information and Support Services

Name Phone Email Office
Information and Support Services Center 805-756-2048 cobadminsvc@calpoly.edu 03-401

Computing Resources and Labs

Computing Resources and Labs

Name Phone Email Office
OCOB Help Desk 805-756-7000 ocob-helpdesk@calpoly.edu

Instructional Designer

Instructional Designer

Name Phone Email Office
Teresa Cameron, Instructional Designer 805-756-1605 tacamero@calpoly.edu 03-452

IT Lab Coordinator

IT Lab Coordinator

Name Phone Email Office
Raymond Kisch, IT Lab Coordinator 805-756-2058 rgkisch@calpoly.edu 21-126

Library

Library

Name Phone Email Office
Mark Bieraugel, OCOB Librarian 805-756-6247 mbieraug@calpoly.edu Library 216-D

Low Income Taxpayer Clinic

Low Income Taxpayer Clinic

Name Phone Email Office
Toll free calls to Taxpayer Clinic 877-318-6772 litc@calpoly.edu 03-107A
Lisa Sperow, Director of the Low Income Taxpayer Clinic 805-756-2920 esperow@calpoly.edu 03-LITC

Recent News

More news

Navigation

Our Stories

Cal Poly Business Magazine

See More

Giving

sample image snippet

Support Learn by Doing