Cal Poly

Undergraduate Programs

Tour Information

Cal Poly Orfalea College of Business Student Ambassadors look forward to meeting you! 

Please reserve your spot for an Orfalea College of Business tour by signing up via the Cal Poly Admissions website. The site lists all the tours and events happening on campus that day, so you may have to scroll to find Orfalea-specific tours

All tours meet in the Breezeway in front of the Student Services Center in the Orfalea College of Business (Building 3) and last approximately 30-45 minutes. To see a map, please visit the campus map located at: http://maps.calpoly.edu/. If you are looking to attend the general campus tours, which take place at 11am on Mondays and Fridays, our tours are designed to end with enough time for you to make it to that general tour.

Our tours begin in the Orfalea College of Business breezeway right outside the Student Services Office (03-100).

TOUR DATES & TIMES

Specific tour dates and times are as follows:

Tour Dates/Times
No Tours
  • Monday, September 25 /10:10
  • Friday, September 29/10:10
  • Monday, October 2/10:10
  • Monday, October 9/10:10
  • Friday , October 13/10:10
  • Monday, October 16/10:10
  • Friday, October 20/10:10
  • Friday, October 20/2:30
  • Monday, October 23/10:10
  • Monday, October 30/10:10
  • Friday, November 3/10:10
  • Friday, November 3/2:30
  • Monday, November 6/10:10
  • Monday, November 13/10:10
  • Friday, November 17/10:10
  • Friday, November 17/2:30
  • Monday, November 27/10:10
  • Friday, December 1/10:10
  • Friday, December 1/2:30
  • October 6
  • October 27
  • November 10- Holiday: Veterans’ Day
  • November 20-26- Holiday: Thanksgiving Break

 

Please Note: Tours are not offered during finals, holidays, and quarter breaks.
For information on Campus-Wide Tours, please visit the Cal Poly Visitor page located at: http://www.calpoly.edu/visitors/visitors.html

Tours are led by Orfalea College of Business Student Ambassadors, outstanding undergraduate students who are very active within the college, on campus and in extra-curricular activities. In addition to providing key information about the college and its programs, tour guides share their experiences and insights about Cal Poly and the Orfalea College of Business.

NOTE: that the Orfalea College of Business tours, which take place in Building No. 03, are separate from the University Admissions tours, which begin in the University Union Building No. 65. For more information on university tours, visit the Admissions website.

Campus map with business tours versus university tours

Recent News

More News

Magazine

Navigation

Choosing Orfalea

choosing_orfalea

Apply to Cal Poly

Apply

sample image snippet

Support Cal Poly Students