Cal Poly

Undergraduate Programs

Tour Information

Cal Poly Orfalea College of Business Student Ambassadors look forward to meeting you! 

Please reserve your spot for the Orfalea tour by creating a VIP account on the admissions website. You will be emailed a QR code after creating your VIP account, which you will then provide to your Orfalea Ambassadors who will be scanning them before the tour.

All tours meet in the Breezeway in front of the Student Services Center in the Orfalea College of Business (Building 3) and last approximately 30-45 minutes. To see a map, please visit the campus map located at: http://maps.calpoly.edu/. If you are looking to attend the general campus tours, which take place at 11am on Mondays and Fridays, our tours are designed to end with enough time for you to make it to that general tour.

Our tours begin in the Orfalea College of Business breezeway right outside the Student Services Office (03-100).

TOUR DATES & TIMES

Specific tour dates and times are as follows:

Day of the Week Date Time
Monday 9-Jan 10:15 AM
Friday 13-Jan 10:15 AM Holidays:
Friday 13-Jan 2:30 PM 16-Jan Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday 20-Jan 10:15 AM 20-Feb Presidents’ Day
Monday 23-Jan 10:15 AM
Friday 27-Jan 10:15 AM
Friday 27-Jan 2:30 PM
Monday 30-Jan 10:15 AM
Friday 3-Feb 10:15 AM
Monday 6-Feb 10:15 AM
Friday 10-Feb 10:15 AM
Friday 10-Feb 2:30 PM
Monday 13-Feb 10:15 AM
Friday 17-Feb 10:15 AM
Friday 24-Feb 10:15 AM
Friday 24-Feb 2:30 PM
Monday 27-Feb 10:15 AM
Friday 3-Mar 10:15 AM
Monday 6-Mar 10:15 AM
Friday 10-Mar 10:15 AM
Friday 10-Mar 2:30 PM

 

Please Note: Tours are not offered during finals, holidays, and quarter breaks.
For information on Campus-Wide Tours, please visit the Cal Poly Visitor page located at: http://www.calpoly.edu/visitors/visitors.html

Tours are led by Orfalea College of Business Student Ambassadors, outstanding undergraduate students who are very active within the college, on campus and in extra-curricular activities. In addition to providing key information about the college and its programs, tour guides share their experiences and insights about Cal Poly and the Orfalea College of Business.

NOTE: that the Orfalea College of Business tours, which take place in Building No. 03, are separate from the University Admissions tours, which begin in the University Union Building No. 65. For more information on university tours, visit the Admissions website.

Campus map with business tours versus university tours

Recent News

More News

Tax Prep Clinics

Navigation

Choosing Orfalea

widget sample image

Discover Cal Poly

Apply

sample image snippet

Be a part of Cal Poly