Industrial Technology

Advisory Boards

Industrial Technology Advisory Board

Name Graduation Date Company
Mark H. Alexander, Jr. IT ’71 Bechtel Contracts/Procurement Manager, (retired)
David Beaumont   McKinsey & Company, Performance Transformation Consultant
John R. Becker   Senior Manager, Production & Industrial Engineering, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.
Michael C. Bickel BS, IT ’95 – MSI&TS ’02 President, Rantec Power Systems Inc.
Lance Bryant   Director, Production Operations, Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Northrop Grumman Corp.
Forrest Fleming IT ’78 CEO, True Vision 3D Surgical
Terry G. Hellinger IT ’91 President, Mako Systems, Inc.
Eric P. Linkugel IT ’01, MSI&TS ’02 Energy Solutions & Service Manager, Los Padres Division, Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
Joan Passovoy IT ’76 Visiting Professor of Operations Management, University of San Diego, School of Business Administration
Blair S. Pruett, Advisory Board Chair Industrial Technology ’79, Advisory Board Chair Industrial Sales and Estimating, Kern Steel Fabrication, Inc
Steven K. Ricklefs   Senior Manager, Quality & Systems Safety, Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne, Inc.
Steven J. Shiromizu IT ’78 Technical Associate Supervisor, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Abbey Silverstone   VP Operations/Founder & CEO/Chairman, SGI and Mutacom, Retired
Thomas A. Spengler IT ’98 CEO, Granicus
Ken Ueltzen Industrial Technology ’83 Vice President Business Development, Cokeva

Packaging Advisory Board

Name Graduation Date Company
Kerry Azelton IT/ MSI&TS ‘90 Global Packaging Design & Innovation, Clorox Company
Cindy Baker   Vice President, Scope Packaging
Peter Brown IT ‘91 Vice President, Lansmont Company
Scott Cernosek CAGR ‘81 President / Owner, Primary Package, Inc.
Edward Church, Advisory Board President   Executive Director, International Safe Transit Association (ISTA)
Armen Ekmekji IT ’06 Product Manager, Weber Metals Inc.
Dennis Fernandez   Principal, DJF Consulting
Sean Gallagher IT ‘03 Category Directory, Food and Beverage, Owens Illinois
Leslie Lindsay   Keurig
Bob Mallon   President, RGM Associates
Jill Martin   Principal Packaging Scientist, Dow Chemical Company
James P. Murphy   Account Manager, Graphic Package International, Inc.
Tony Palandrani IT ‘98 Sales Engineer, Sierra Utility Sales
Greg Roskos IT ’07 Senior Packaging Technologist, J.M. Smucker Company
Ryan Parsons IT ‘89 Manager, Power-One Renewable Energy Solutions
Ben F. Polando   President & CEO,  Innovated Packaging Company
Paul Russell   Packaging Engineering Manager, Lab126
Chet Rutledge   Director of Packaging of Private Blends, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Rob Salinas IT ‘85 Director of Packaging Operations, Morning Star Company
Herb Schueneman   Owner, Westpack, Inc.
Paul Singh   Professor Emeritus, Michigan State University
Kevin Smith   Installations & Logistics, United State Marine Corp. Headquarters
Greg Tucker   President and CEO, Bay Cities Container Corporation
Brian Wagner   Vice President, Packaging & Technology Solutions, LLC

Recent News

More News

Upcoming Events

More Events


Choosing Orfalea

widget sample image

Discover Cal Poly


sample image snippet

Be a part of Cal Poly